Where I buy my fish…

Where I buy my fish….

At the far point of town, the water from the Canal meets the salt water from the Ocean. Every morning loads of small canoes paddle heavily through the huge waves to go out for the catch of the day. Being the fish eater and lover I am, I go out to this point to buy my fish. It has become a small ritual that I have come to love.

-Akory

-Akory!

-How are you? How is your health?

-I am great. Here to buy fish.

-You love fish!

-Yes, it’s good for your health.

-Yes, MY fish is good for your health!

-Yes you are right 🙂

My conversations have become rituals, things that I have come to love and admire about this place I call home. This pictures are some of the regular children and women I meet on my morning fish purchases.

Leave a Reply

