2015 thank you 2016 WELCOME

2015

So many changes, growth, and wisdom has come to me in the year of 2015. From deciding to extend for a third year with the Peace Corps in Madagascar to being offered my first job with Operation Smile, amazing things realized themselves.

2015 allowed me to grow as a person, a woman, a mentor, a leader, and most of all an action maker. I realized that if I wanted something done, I had to make it happen. As many of you reading my blog know, I created a Cultural Center of Hope in my village. This Center has given me the best days of my service and also provided me with some rough challenges. All of the challenges I was able to overcome. Tight budget, lack of funding, lack of resources, lack of materials. I found solutions. SOLUTIONS. The year 2015 was the year of solutions. I found donors. I started fundraising. I received in-kind donations. I provided my donors, family and friends with updates on our work and our progress at the Center. I received love, support, and commitment from my community and the members of the center.

We now have 38 classes running weekly.

We provide French, English, Computer Skills, Zumba, and Sewing classes for less than 30 cents a month participation.

We have a strong membership of adults, youth, and kindergardeners.

We have a small team but a strong team.

All teachers who teach at the Center, give back, volunteer their time to teach.

I have poured my entire heart, sweat (I am not kidding when I say this), and love in this Center. So again, huge huge thank you to those of you who have donated to the project.

Together we CAN make a difference.

If you are still interested in donating to the Center: https://www.gofundme.com/hopecenter

 

2015 also provided me with an enormous wealth of knowledge.

I learned how to communicate with people better. I learned how to patient and timely. I learned how to appreciate the things I have and the life I have been blessed with.

 

Thank you 2015.

 

[ Hello. 2016 ]image

Leave a Reply

